11 Supreme Court Justices to be Sworn-in Next Week

11 new Supreme Court justices will be sworn in next week.

As requested by President Bola Tinubu, the Senate approved the 11 justices in December 2023.

The justices billed for swearing-in include Hon. Justice Jummai Hannatu Sankey, OFR – North-Central; Hon. Justice Stephen Jonah Adah – North-Central; Hon. Justice Mohammed Baba Idris; Hon. Justice Haruna Simon Tsammani – North-East; Hon. Justice Jamilu Yammama Tukur – North-West and Hon. Justice Abubakar Sadiq Umar – North-West.

Others are Hon. Justice Chidiebere Nwaoma Uwa- South-East; Hon. Justice Chioma Egondu Nwosu-Iheme -South-East; Hon. Justice Moore Aseimo A. Adumein – South-South and Hon. Justice Habeeb Adewale O. Abiru – South-West.

When sworn in, the apex court will now have the full complement of 21 justices as stipulated in the Constitution.