Lagos Assembly Confirms Sanwo-Olu’s New Nominees

The Lagos State House of Assembly on Tuesday, October 24, confirmed new nominees for the State Executive Council (SEC), and heads of some government agencies and parastatals.

While Kemi Ogunyemi was confirmed as a member of the SEC, Peregrine Victoria Mopelola was confirmed chairman of the Teaching Service Commission (TESCOM) and Mrs. Kafayat Ajenifuja was confirmed also as a member of the commission.

Other confirmations were Musiliu Alade Aigoro member, Audit Service Commission; Oladimeji Sosimi member, Local Government Service Commission; Olanrewaju Mojola re-appointed director-general, Lagos State Safety Commission; Olagunju Cole, general manager, Number Plate Production Authority and Rasheed Muri-Okunola, general nanager, Motor Vehicle Administration Agency.

The nominees’ confirmation, through a voice vote, followed the presentation of a report by the Chief Whip, Fatai Mojeed, who chaired the screening committee.

According to Mojeed, the nominees were properly grilled and met the criteria to serve the state.