Aiyedatiwa Assigns Portfolio to New Ondo Commissioners

Ondo State governor, Lucky Ayedatiwa has assigned portfolios to the newly appointed commissioners in the state.

Ayedatiwa, who succeeded the late Olurotimi Akerele as governor, following the latter’s demise, dissolved the cabinet of the former governor and appointed new cabinet members.

Prince Ebenezer Adeniyan, Chief Press Secretary to the governor in a statement on Friday evening noted that the new executive members comprised of six commissioners and eight special advisers.

The commissioners include Mrs. Omowumi Isaac – Finance; Mr. Olukayode Ajulo, SAN – Justice & Attorney-General; Engr. Razaq Obe – Energy & Mineral Resources; Akogun Akinwumi Sowore – Lands & Housing; Mr. Niyi Oseni – Environment and
Pastor Emmanuel Igbasan – Budget & Economic Planning.

The special advisers include Prof. Simidele Odimayo – Health; Dr. Olawunmi Egbayelo-Ilawole – Education; Mrs. Olamide Falana – Gender; Abduganiyu Muhammed – Special Duties & Strategy and
Hon. Gbenga Omole – Information.

Others are Mr. Summy Smart Francis – Entrepreneurship & Innovation; Mr. Alabi Johnson – Energy and
Pastor Babalola Joseph Ayoade – Infrastructure, Lands & Housing.