Abiodun Sends Names of 8 Commissioner-nominees to Ogun Assembly

Gov. Dapo Abiodun of Ogun State on Tuesday forwarded names of eight commissioner-nominees to the Ogun House of Assembly for confirmation.

Mr Olakunle Oluomo, the Speaker, read the governor’s letter during plenary in Abeokuta.

According to the speaker , the letter was dated July 27.

He listed the names to include, Oladapo Okubadejo, Adebowale Adesanya, Abayomi Arigbabu, Ganiu Hamzat, Jamiu Omoniyi, Oluwashina Ogungbade, Olaolu Olabimtan and Tomi Coker.

The Speaker, thereafter, called on the nominees to appear before the House by 12 noon on Wednesday.

Oluomo urged the nominees to submit 30 copies of their credentials to the Clerk of the House.