Nigerians Are Waiting for You to Deliver, Tinubu Tells New Ministers

The President of Nigeria, Ahmed Tinubu has sworn in 45 ministers, as he urged them to uphold transparency while they join his renewed hope administration.

The swearing-in ceremony held on Monday at the Conference Centre of the State House, Abuja.

Speaking at the event, the president urged the newly appointed ministers to dedicate their time and diligence to the work.

He said, “welcome to the administration of renewed hope, Nigerians are waiting for you, they are waiting for you to deliver.

“We aim to transform our nation’s economy, and to ensure safety for our people, these are the objective of the renewed hope agenda.

“You are a minister of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, and we are about to accelerate our governing efforts to move forward in realizing our best aspiration for Nigeria.”

He, therefore, asked them to be transparent and honest, saying “I congratulate you on your new appointment.”

The sworn in ministers included Minister of Communications, Innovation and Digital Economy, Bosun Tijani; Minister of State, Environment and Ecological Management, Ishak Salako; Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy, Wale Edun; Minister of Marine and Blue Economy, Bunmi Tunji-Ojo and Minister of Power, Adedayo Adelabu.

Others were Minister of State, Health and Social Welfare, Tunisia Alausa;
Minister of Solid Minerals Development, Dele Alake;
Minister of Tourism, Lola Ade-John;
Minister of Transportation, Adegboyega Oyetola;
Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment, Doris Anite;
Minister of Innovation Science and Technology, Uche Nnaji;
Minister of State, Labour and Employment, Nkiruka Onyejeocha;
Minister of Women Affairs, Uju Kennedy;
Minister of Works, David Umahi;
Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development, Festus Keyamo.

The rest were Minister of Youth, Abubakar Momoh;
Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, Betta Edu;
Minister of State, Gas Resources, Ekperikpe Ekpo;
Minister of State, Petroleum Resources, Heineken Lokpobiri;
Minister of Sports Development, John Enoh;
Minister of Federal Capital Territory, Nyesom Wike;
Minister of Art, Culture and the Creative Economy, Hannatu Musawa;
Minister of Defence, Mohammed Badaru;
Minister of State, Defence, Bello Matawalle;
Minister of State Education, Yusuf T. Sunumu;
Minister of Housing and Urban Development, Ahmed M. Dangiwa;
Minister of State, Housing and Urban Development, Abdullah T. Gwarzo;
Minister of Budget and Economic Planning, Atiku Bagudu;
Minister of State, Federal Capital Territory, Mairiga Mahmud;
Minister of State, Water Resources and Sanitation, Bello M. Goronyo;
Minister of Agriculture and Food Security, Abubakar Kyar;
Minister of Education, Tahir Maman;
Minister of Interior, Sa’Idu A. Alkali;
Minister of Foreign Affairs, Yusuf M. Tuggar;
Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare, Ali Pate;
Minister of Police Affairs, Ibrahim Geidam;
Minister of State, Steel Development, U. Maigari Ahmadu;
Minister of Steel Development, Shuaibu A. Audu;
Minister of Information and National Orientation, Muhammed Idris;
Attorney-General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Lateef Fagbemi;
Minister of Labour and Employment, Simon B. Lalong;
Minister of State, Police Affairs, Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim;
Minister of Special Duties and Inter-Govermental Affairs, Zephaniah Jisalo;
Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation, Joseph Utsev;
Minister of State, Agriculture and Food Security, Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi; and Minister of Environment and Ecological Management, (Kaduna).