Governor Adeleke Makes Fresh Appointments

Osun State governor, Ademola Adeleke, has approved the appointment of chairmen and vice-chairmen of non-statutory boards in the state.

The appointments are coming a day after Governor Adeleke performed the swearing-in ceremony for 25 commissioners and three permanent secretaries.

According to a statement signed by the spokesperson to the governor, Olawale Rasheed, on Thursday in Osogbo, the appointments took immediate effect.

The full list of the 21 newly appointed chairmen are as follows:

Osun State University, UNIOSUN – Prof. Wale Oladipo,
University of Ilesa, UNILESA – Gbenga Onigbogi,
Osun State Polytechnic, Iree, Diran Ayanbeku, Osun State College of Technology, Esa-Oke, Diran Odeyemi,
College of Education, Ila-Orangun, Elder Peter Babalola,
College of Health Technology, Ilesa, Senator Felix Ogunwale, Local Government Service Commission, Tunji Adeleke,
Hospital Management Board, Dr K. K. Arinoye ( Chairman) and Elder Dosu Adetayo (Vice-Chairman),
State Universal Basic Education Board, SUBEB, Ibukun Fadipe,
Osun State Broadcasting Corporation, OSBC, Muyiwa Olowo ( Chairman) and Lanre Laoye (Vice-Chairman) Osun State Primary Healthcare Development Board – Tajudeen Adisa.

Others are Osun State Water Corporation, OSWC, Olayinka Samson Oyedotun; Osun State Pilgrims Welfare Board (Muslim Wing), Maruf Ishola; Osun State Pilgrims Welfare Board (Christian Wing) Elder Funsho Ishola; Osun Health Insurance Scheme, OHIS, Dr Muyiwa Oladimeji; UNIOSUN Teaching Hospital, Niyi Owolade; Teaching Service Commission, TESCOM, Razak Salinsile; Osun State Council for Arts and Culture, Ebenezer Ebenco; Housing Loans Board, Akande Atidade; Osun Tourism Board, Kolade Adeleke and Osun Internal Revenue Service, OIRS, Sola Adewumi.