11 Commissioners Resign in Rivers State, Set to Decamp to APC

The Genius Media Nigeria reports that no fewer than 11 commissioners have tendered their resignation letters in Rivers State.

The exodus of commissioners is coming on the heels of the political crisis that has been rocking the state for some time.

The Attorney-General of the state, Prof. Zacchaeus Adaongor was the first person whose resignation letter surfaced on the social media after which others followed.

At the moment, about four letters have been seen on the internet, but sources have revealed that eleven commissioners have resigned and more are still expected to resign on the order of the FCT minister, Nyesom Wike.

It was also revealed that they are all planning to decamp to the All Progressive Congress.

The names of commissioners that have resigned include Chief Emeka Woke, Prof. Zacchaeus Adaongor, Dr. Dax Kelly George Alabo, Dr Jacob Nbina, Engr. Charles Amadi, Engr. Chukwuemeka Woke, Barr. (Mrs) Inime Aguma, Hon. Nwafor Uchechuku, Isaac Kamalu ,Chima Aguma, and Marshal Obuzor